• Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Jennifer B

    October 18, 2019

    Buying my first house was a very enjoyable experience

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Kelley S

    October 17, 2019

    Very helpful and supportive. Took time to answer questions and really explain every step of the process.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Elisa L

    October 13, 2019

    Mark was always available to answer my questions and make things easier in any way he could during this very difficult & complicated home buying experience. Thank you Mark!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Crystal F

    October 6, 2019

    I was very stressed, but Mark made me feel that Fairway had it all under control. I really appreciate his professionalism.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Christopher F

    October 6, 2019

    We turned to Fairway after a bank dropped the ball on our mortgage processing. Mark and his team far exceeded all of our expectations! We were by no means the largest customer they could hope to hook, but we still received first-class service - the kind that I want for the biggest purchase of my life. All communication was prompt, understandable, and thorough. The Fairway folks worked effectively together as a team; there was no run-around between bureaucratic departments.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Leah R

    September 30, 2019

    Mark is very knowledgeable about the whole mortgage loan process. He makes absolutely sure that those of us who know little about this process, understand exactly what is happening at every step along the way. Mark is also very personable, yet always professional. This is the third time we have had the opportunity to use Mark and Fairway in our mortgage loan or refinance experiences. If there is ever another occasion to do so in the future, we will use Mark again. I highly recommend him.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    John R

    September 30, 2019

    Mark was very responsive, professional, and knowledgeable. I don't know what more you could ask for. We have had 2 refis and this purchase through Mark. It has always been the same - great.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Cynthia E

    September 30, 2019

    Great communication very step of the way!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Sheila S

    September 25, 2019

    Great communication. Process was very smooth and easy

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Tamara F

    September 23, 2019

    From start to finish. Very professional and friendly and comfortable. Every step of our house purchase, explained in complete detail. I would rate Fairway and Mark and his assistants. First choice. I already have people who I will be referring to Mark and Fairway. Thank you, Tammy Figuli

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Charles S

    September 22, 2019

    Very efficient and transparent. Thanks

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Kathleen Z

    September 21, 2019

    The professional effort yet caring attitude of Mark and his team made this home buying experience an easy one for me. Thanks !

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Cathy

    September 20, 2019

    The professional effort yet caring attitude of Mark and his team made this home buying experience an easy one for me. They were well informed and took the time to listen and answer all my questions.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    David R

    September 19, 2019

    The people we worked with were there to answer all our questions and made it possible to close when we needed to.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Lauren F

    September 4, 2019

    Mark is so very helpful and kind. He walked me through buying my first home and made it so easy!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Robert R

    August 25, 2019

    He was extremely helpful and informative. I would use him again and refer him to everyone I know.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Sunday H

    August 24, 2019

    fairway morgage are great to me

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Christopher G

    August 20, 2019

    Marl was extremely knowledgeable and was very responsive to me when I had any questions.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Todd S

    August 9, 2019

    Mark is personable and professional and explains every step of the process in detail. I would highly recommend working with him!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Elizabeth L

    August 9, 2019

    Helpful. Informative. Polite. Easy to work with!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Katherine F

    August 9, 2019

    Everything was explained in great detail and Mark was very friendly.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Mitchell K

    August 8, 2019

    Very helpful, everyone at fairway helped me

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Jason N

    August 5, 2019

    Mark and his staff made everything so easy and smooth

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Robert C

    August 5, 2019

    Everyone was so nice and helpful. My husband and I had a very pleasant experience working with this company.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Peter N

    July 21, 2019

    Mark, Holly and Stephanie all very helpful and responsive. Thanks a million!!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Nicole Z

    July 21, 2019

    Fairway has been great for all 3 times we needed a mortgage loan!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Jessica T

    June 24, 2019

    We did not know what we were doing as it was our first home purchase. Mark helped to guide us through the steps, and took care of everything for us! He also made himself available when we needed to meet. I would definitely recommend fairway mortgage!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    David W

    June 19, 2019

    The process went very smoothly!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Matthew K

    June 19, 2019

    I’m a repeat customer and have zero issues and nothing but smooth sailing and fast response times and service.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Eric M

    June 17, 2019

    Mark is very personable and easy to work with. He made the entire process simple and easy to understand. I would highly recommend Mark and his team over any of the big lenders.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Monica M

    June 16, 2019

    Easy to work with and great communication

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Eric M

    June 15, 2019

    Personal one on one interaction

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Stephen G

    June 15, 2019

    Mark and the entire staff were efficient, knowledgeable, and great to work with. Mark broke down the entire process at the start so I knew what to expect, they also take advantage of the technologies available today making the process very easy. Thanks Mark and Fairway mortgage for helping buy my home.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Alissa N

    June 11, 2019

    Mark was courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. He made the loan process smooth and was readily available to answer my questions. He put my mind at ease and was a pleasure to work with!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Alice D

    June 3, 2019

    Mark Thomas @ Fairway Finance was very helpful, and was able to show us what we would be spending on our new home from beginning to the end of the process. He was well informed and communicated in a straightforward manner.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Dominick A

    June 3, 2019

    Prompt response, expectations on both ends were laid out clearly and all deadlines were met. We were even able to close a few days early!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Brennan D

    June 3, 2019

    Easy to work with and got things handled very fast.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Alex C

    May 22, 2019

    Marks ability to take detailed and complex processes and systems and translate them into easily understood language was remarkable. He was our guide throughout the buying process and was readily available to answer all of our questions. He treated us like family and I can’t think of any way this experience could’ve been better. Thank you so much, Mark. - Alex and Jenn

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    William M

    May 20, 2019

    This is the second house I have bought using Mark. He did a great job the first and second time. Would highly recommend him to anyone.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Kristen S

    May 20, 2019

    Purchasing a new home can be a little overwhelming. Mark Thomas took the stress out of the situation. Mark and his team were always available for any questions I had and I couldn't be any happier with this experience! I would definitely recommend!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Ruth H

    May 17, 2019

    Great communication, efficient. Mark did exactly what he said he could do.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Bryan N

    May 17, 2019

    Clarity of information of the home buying process. Speed and efficiency at which everything was completed.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Tyler G

    May 9, 2019

    Everyone was very helpful and made the process easy and fast!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Zachary B

    May 7, 2019

    He was very personable and kept it real when I gave him my perspective on where I was at financially. He helped walk me through all the numbers and was a great help in closing for my house.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Kelsey O

    May 6, 2019

    My fiancé and I were first time homebuyers, but Mark made us feel so comfortable the entire time. He thoroughly explained each step of the process, and we had no surprises.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Clay S

    May 6, 2019

    Great communication and explanation of process

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Cynthia B

    April 29, 2019

    Mark made our home buying experience simple and easy. Thanks so much

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Alison S

    April 26, 2019

    As first time home buyers, Mark and his team made us feel at ease during every step of this lengthy process. He took the time to sit with us and explain in detail all of our options, exactly what we would need to do, and when. We were very pleased with the quick closing on our new home, and would definitely recommend to first time home buyers. Stephanie was also extremely helpful. We had so many questions and she was always available by phone to talk us through everything.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    David a

    April 20, 2019

    Mark was great to work with , very professional, made every step easy to understand. Also any questions we had if he didn’t answer his phone he called us back quickly. Kept us updated.Thank youDavid and Mary Harkness

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Eric H

    April 19, 2019

    Thanks Mark, Holly and the whole team helping me purchase my first home!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Shamari G

    April 18, 2019

    Mark was great ,he went over everything in detail .He also made sure I understood everything .He was even willing to accommodate ,my work schedule and meet after hours .

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Grace V

    April 18, 2019

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    David H

    April 18, 2019

    We were told in plain easy to understand language what our costs were and what our payment would be. He answered all of our concerns promptly.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Mary H

    April 18, 2019

    Mark was great to work with , very professional, made every step easy to understand. Also any questions we had if he didn’t answer his phone he called us back quickly. Kept us updated. Thank you David and Mary Harkness

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Nathaniel T

    April 12, 2019

    Easy to understand. Very in depth explanations of what all the payments are and what they mean. Only a phone call away/very easy to contact.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Kristin F

    April 6, 2019

    Mark sat down and went through all the numbers explaining what each thing was for, making sure we were comfortable with what we were spending. He also told us about a program we qualified for as first time home buyers and being a teacher that we had no clue about.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Mark P

    April 3, 2019

    Smooth easy transaction and very good communication.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Adam K

    April 3, 2019

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Robert T

    February 13, 2019

    Mark and the team and Fairway mortgage helped us through a very difficult realistate deal. If it wasn’t for their persistence and extra effort, we probably would have lost the house. I would recommend this buisiness to anybody.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Lee K

    February 11, 2019

    Mark and Holly kept us informed the entire way and were able to get us to closing sooner than we expected. The process was made easy and it was very thorough.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Joseph W

    February 11, 2019

    Good communication for first time buyers.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Madison L

    February 8, 2019

    Was there for clients needs, questions & concerns

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Scott B

    January 30, 2019

    Excellent communication, was able to help me despite my credit having some unique challenges, speedy service

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Jason Y

    January 30, 2019

    We have used Mark for two home purchases and I'd recommend him again and again. He and his team are very thorough, professional and communicative through the whole process. They make the loan process easy!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Tina R

    January 29, 2019

    Mark Thomas was absolutely wonderful. He let us know what to expect the entire process. He always took our phone calls. He always returned our phone calls. I couldn’t ask for any more. This can be an extremely stressful situation which you and your staff made it a smooth experience. Thank-you from the bottom of of our hearts!!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Robert R

    January 28, 2019

    This mortgage company is outstanding I would highly recommend Fairway mortgage because of fast closing and also this company walks with you right to the end they are very friendly and professional Fairway mortgage is the way to go.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Joseph M

    January 15, 2019

    As a nervous first time home buyer Mark and his team took their time answering my questions and thoroughly answered them, sometimes multiple times. Not once did I feel like I was a bother, I was always treated with respect and would recommend him to anyone looking at purchasing a home in the future.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Bridget W

    January 2, 2019

    Mark and his team do a fantastic job every time. As a real estate agent, not only do I trust him with my clients, but I trust him with my own home purchase. He explained the home buying process thoroughly and was there to answer any questions I had. I can't say enough good things! Awesome job all the way around!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Edward L

    December 31, 2018

    Mark and the entire team at Fairway explained every step to my wife and I and it was quick and painless.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Tim M

    December 14, 2018

    I was a first time home buyer and Mark was recommended to me by my realtor. Mark is very knowledgeable about VA loans, which mine was and is very straight forward and helpful in explaining the process in laymans terms. I wouldn't have my home without him and his team, Holly and Stephanie, also awesome by the way. Thank you guys. Highly recommended, 5 stars and two thumbs up.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Koh K

    December 6, 2018

    Everything explained it clearly up front. No surprises. Very helpful every step of the way questions were answered throughout the process

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Kimberly N

    October 28, 2018

    Mark and the staff at Fairway were very quick with each step that enabled me to purchase my house. Mark sat down with me and explained everything in detail and made sure I understood everything. The whole process went amazingly fast and they made it an enjoyable experience.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Mark B

    October 24, 2018

    My wife and did not feel like just “another number”. Everyone was patient, answered all of our questions, and everything was explained in detail. We felt very comfortable in dealing with you and would recommend you to others as well as come back in the future. Thank you for a great experience in the home buying process.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Jeremy M

    October 23, 2018

    Very professional, honest and always available to answer any questions that I may have.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Joann B

    October 23, 2018

    Mark was very thorough in explaining every step of the loan process. Mark was a pleasure to work with!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Chrissy W

    October 19, 2018

    We have purchased three homes and each time have come to Mark and the Fairway team to assist us. Everyone is friendly, fast, and knowledge. We always know we are in good hands when we work with Mark.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Dean H

    October 19, 2018

    Had a wonderful experience working with Mark. He stayed on top of the process from start to finish.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Bryan K

    October 19, 2018

    We are vulnerable when getting a home mortgage Mark was able to break it down into layman‘s terms for us to better understand what we’re getting. I would definitely use Mark again in the future.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    DeShawn B

    September 30, 2018

    How helpful and informative Mark was, he made sure I was ready and prepared every step of the way.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Ellen F

    September 27, 2018

    Mark Thomas was a pleasure to work with. My husband used him for the purchase of a home prior to our marriage, so this was my first time through the more specifics of this kind of process. Mark was kind, knowledgeable, and patient with us. He or his staff always returned our messages promptly and made this unique case run smoothly. I would absolutely recommend him!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Peggy P

    September 25, 2018

    Friendly and very efficient. Everything was handled stress free for me?

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Brian B

    September 21, 2018

    Great explanations throughout the course of the entire process, no surprises! Mark knows the ins and outs so well he made is seem easy, I was 100% confident we were in the right hands from the very beginning. Thank you!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Julie W

    September 19, 2018

    Smooth sailing, great rates, and great service.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Stacie B

    September 14, 2018

    Mark was available all hours to assist with our buying and closing needs. He sold me 2 houses now!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Patrick L

    September 14, 2018

    They all were a great team that made a bit of a nightmare purchase happen smoothly as possible.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Bradford C

    September 6, 2018

    Mark was very responsive, made sure we understood the process and what to expect. It was a pleasure working with Mark and his team.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Jonathon V

    September 3, 2018

    Great person overall.. Doesn't force anything on anyone.. Instead mark wants the best for you.. He worked with us from day 1 to improve our lives . we are very thankful for all his help..

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Ariel E

    September 2, 2018

    Mark and everyone at fairway were so helpful. They answered every question my fiancé or I had with no delay or hesitation, no matter how many time we may have asked. Everyone was quick and mark did everything he could to figure out how to get my down payment as low as possible and I was in my new home in a month! My experience was great and mark and his staff were amazing!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Barry B

    August 29, 2018

    As a Realtor, I refer Mark to all my clients, as a home buyer myself in this transaction, all I can say is Mark and his team are simply the best to work with, So knowledgeable, patient and efficient. Can't believe how easy they made the whole process. Thank you Mark and Stephanie!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Stephen W

    August 18, 2018

    When using Mark & the Fairway team I never had to wonder how my loan was going or where I was in the process. The communication between Mark and the client is very consistent. Timely updates and explanations were always presented. My recent transaction with Mark and his team was completely stress free.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Eleanor B

    August 15, 2018

    Mark explained everything very well! Easy to comprehend. Happy how quickly and easily everything was handled!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Ronald F

    August 7, 2018

    Mark was helpful and explained the entire financial process in relatable terms. He made the house buying process a breeze.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Mu P

    August 2, 2018

    No surprises, Mark and his team are very efficient and very clear about what is needed and what the next step will be. They all bent over backwards to help to make sure everything went smoothly

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Mohammad E

    July 10, 2018

    Everything was very smooth and great except the last part that the closing "department" did not contact the title company on time and cost me extending my trip and missing my flight to be able to wire the money. I got the final figures less than 24 hours before closing!!!! Besides that, it was a good experience. Thanks for all the help!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Tammy C

    July 8, 2018

    Great service, people were always available and willing to answer questions and the process went fast and efficiently.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Jessica T

    July 2, 2018

    He made everything very easy to understand. As a first time home buyer, I did not know much about the mortgage and real estate process and he was able to explain everything to me in ways that were easy to understand and learn. I highly recommend Fairway mortgage and Mark Thomas!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Matthew L

    June 21, 2018

    Very personal service , quick response to schedule initial appointment and fast response with any questions that arose during the process.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Regan L

    June 19, 2018

    We can’t thank Mark and his team enough for everything they did during our loan process. The entire process went so smoothly and the entire team was incredible. Thanks again for helping us in purchasing our forever home!!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Benjamin W

    June 13, 2018

    Mark was great, stayed after hours to work around my work schedule and still took his time to make sure I understood everything correctly, couldn’t ask for any better service

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Timothy G

    June 11, 2018

    No hiccups except for a little bit between Fairway and the Title Company right at the end

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Kathleen S

    June 10, 2018

    The process was simple. Everyone was great and completely open and upfront.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Ashley G

    June 9, 2018

    Mark and his team were great with communication and worked hard when there was an issue with our closing to get it resolved quickly.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Matthew S

    May 26, 2018

    Mark did an awesome job explaining every little cost and why. A big help for me, being a first time home buyer.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Mandy A

    May 24, 2018

    I had a great experience from the beginning to the end, and Mark and his team were very helpful and attentive

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Megan P

    May 22, 2018

    He explained the entire process and did a great job going over all the numbers.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Jerod P

    May 22, 2018

    Mark was very helpful throughout the whole process answering any questions we had.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Kelli I

    May 19, 2018

    Mark and his team were great!! So helpful! Answered all my questions, and walked us through step by step.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Alex H

    May 16, 2018

    Mark is very knowledgeable and he makes it very easy to understand

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Brent C

    May 15, 2018

    Good communication and worked to resolve problems that arose during closing.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Jacob M

    May 5, 2018

    Mark and Team did a wonderful job walking us through our first home-buying experience. They went above and beyond to make sure the process went as smoothly as possible.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Robert F

    May 4, 2018

    Mark and the entire Fairway team were extremely helpful and always quick to respond. I would highly recommend

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Mario D

    May 3, 2018

    Very timely

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    Stefanie S

    May 3, 2018

    Everyone at Fairway was very helpful through the process of buying a new home! They made it a great experience for us.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    user9192736

    October 1, 2017

    I worked with Mark Thomas at Fairway Mortgage in Stow, and he was very patient and thorough in explaining the process to this first-time buyer. I would recommend Fairway and Mark Thomas to anyone looking to finance a home.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    adonnang

    June 1, 2017

    Mark was very helpful throughout the whole loan process. This was my first experience with a loan, and he was able to clearly explain all terms. I would recommend him to others.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    jennavictoria1

    May 1, 2017

    Mark was very easy to work with, he made sure we knew what was going on every step of the way, and walked us through the process. I would definitely recommended using him.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    auroralinn2011

    February 1, 2017

    Everyone that I worked with was really helpful. The service that I received was amazing. I'm so appreciative of all of the hard work that was done on my behalf. I couldn't be more thankful. I'm so pleased with my experience with Fairway.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    arodaitis

    January 1, 2017

    Mark is a personable lender and was very thorough with my first time conventional mortgage. It was nice knowing that I had one less thing to worry about when purchasing my home.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    jimleach22

    July 1, 2016

    I have purchased two homes with the help of Mark and his team at Fairway, and could not be happier with the experience. Mark takes the time to explain each individual aspect of the loan in detail so it is easy to understand. Mark and his team answered all of my questions, and are extremely prompt when replying to anything I asked for. He also regulary updates the loan status as it goes through the various stages. I would highly recommend Mark and Fairway to anyone interested in a home loan.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    BB8033

    May 13, 2016

    I was introduced to Mark a couple of years ago. I had some negative marks on my credit which at the time was keeping me from qualifying for a mortgage. Mark took the time to discuss what needed addressed and suggestions on what to do to help improve my score to qualify. Simply put, listen to him, it worked. His guidance was dead on and had me qualified in a little over a year to get a home. Knowing we would not be able to business at that time, he still took the time to lend his guidance and advice. Mark Thomas and his team did a fantastic job from start to finish. He took the time to explain the process and what to expect from pre-qualification to closing. He and his staff are professional, courteous, knowledgeable and always available to answer questions. Their follow up is prompt whether by phone or email. You'll be updated on the status of your loan throughout the process so you know what is happening and when you can expect completion. I highly recommend Mark and his team to anyone looking for a mortgage. Thank you Mark and the Fairway Mortgage team!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    zuser20140331082253133

    November 24, 2015

    Mark Thomas and his associates at Fairway Mortgage made our home buying experience easy. They were very thorough and helpful throughout the entire process. They were always a phone call or an e-mail away and were very prompt with all responses. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a mortgage company.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    sezell1010

    April 8, 2015

    Mark relays information in layman terms. The only thing is I did have to ask him to slow down when he talks and that's because he knows his business inside-out. He took the time to make sure I understood and answered my questions.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    haehner

    February 24, 2015

    Mark Thomas and everyone over at fairway mortgage were awesome. This was my first home I have ever purchased, and with the knowledgeable staff at fairway making my first home purchase a success. I am so thankful for everything they helped me accomplish. I would recommend Mark and his staff at fairway for all of your home buying needs. thank you again Mark and Fairway for everything you have done. I love my new house.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    user32109331

    February 23, 2015

    From the beginning of the whole mortgage process Mark has been very descriptive and thorough with how things work, and made sure we fully understood things before he took us through the next step. He follows through with all of his promises, and responds quickly to inquiries.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    johnj81808

    February 23, 2015

    Mark was a huge help along with the whole fairway staff I worked with. I reccomend Mark and his fairway staff to anyone looking to purchase a home. Mark helped me understand things I knew nothing about and he stayed with me until I fully understood.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    cthomas994

    January 28, 2015

    Mark was very informative, professional and understanding. He explained financial terms very well without making you feel stupid. Even when he was ill, he still returned my calls and answered my questions. No question was too small or dumb. He answered them all. This gave me confidence in buying a home and build a trust with reliable people.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    user5098369

    January 22, 2015

    Mark was very knowledgeable and responsive to our questions. He was readily available to us, even outside of business hours. He is a pleasure to work with!

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    poconnor07

    January 21, 2015

    Mark and his team at Fairway Mortgage were absolutely terrific! My wife and I came to Mark to purchase our first home. Needless to say, we knew very little about the process. However, Mark and his team guided us through the process making sure that we understood what was going on and that we were comfortable with it all the way through. Moreover, we were under a very tight time table because our apartment lease was expiring soon. Mark and his team did a wonderful job making sure that everything was completed correctly and quickly. In short, I would recommend Mark and Fairway Mortgage to anyone seeking lending services.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    kwkevinwalter

    November 18, 2014

    Jack of all trades! Great guy, great business. Mark is easy to work with and extremely knowledgable in all thing real estate. He took the hassle and hard work out of the home buying experience for me and my wife.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    lcp9

    November 10, 2014

    Mark went above and beyond. We spoke to 3 different lenders and he was the only one who made this process relatively painless. He even worked with me in my student loan debt.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    jgoldner

    August 6, 2014

    Fairway made this whole process very easy and friendly. Due to some miscommunication there was a break down in the process from our realtor's company and Mark and the crew at Fairway put it into high gear to get us closed in under 30 days due to our tight time frame. Everyone was professional and up front with information. Mark and the gang gave us our dream and our very first home. We highly recommended his services.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    sicilyshelly78

    August 6, 2014

    From the moment we met Mark Thomas he was extremely personable, friendly, and genuinely wanted to do everything possible to assist us. Mr. Thomas spent time talking with us one on one, identifying just what we wanted, and directing us in the best way to not only be able to afford a new home for our family, but also the most cost effective loan possible for us. He thoroughly explained each step of the process, took time to go through every possible cost relating to the our mortgage and closing costs, and patiently answered every question we asked. On more than one occasion paperwork was completed faster than originally quoted. Every phone call and email was responded to in a timely manner. Most returned within an hour answering all of our questions. Also, we were always kept up-to-date with emails telling us where we were in the loan approval process. Mark Thomas and everyone at Fairway Mortgage alleviated the stress and pressure of obtaining a new home loan. We would definitely use Mark Thomas again in any future mortgage needs as well as recommend him to others.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    kuhns110

    August 6, 2014

    Expereince was great.. Mark was helpful and always followed up, I would recieve emailes with updates regarding the loan process. I would recommend others to allow Fairway to assist with their home purchase.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    jenn3131

    August 5, 2014

    Mark did a great job explaining all details relating to our mortgage. He always returned calls promptly and was helpful through every step of the mortgage process. I would highly recommend him and his staff.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    pnewman7

    August 5, 2014

    I had a contingent contract on my house and there property sold in 5 days and I had 30 days to find place. Mark help with getting me a loan approval so I could place a contract on a new place and he also was able to get my loan approved and closed with in 30 days and all went well. Mark knew all the in and outs for loans, he explained every thing and was very professional threw the whole process. His staff was excellent also. I assure you if I ever need a loan again I would certainly use Mark's services again.Paul Newman

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    kdwangle

    August 5, 2014

    I was a first time home buyer and was directed to Mark from a past client. Mark and his team were extremely knowledgeable throughout the process. They made the home buying experience a more enjoyable one.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    tradwany

    August 4, 2014

    I first contacted Mark Thomas in early April to get his opinion on how to best go about refinancing a condominium, which I was purchasing on a land contract from an estate. I knew it might be tricky, because we had previously lost a home due to the bad economy, and a period of under-employment. Things were looking brighter from a job standpoint, and our credit was gradually bouncing back, but I did not know if we were even able to get a mortgage. Having had a positive experience with Fairway several years back, and knowing Mark personally for many years, I wanted to get the opinion of someone I could trust. Not even knowing if we could be financed, Mark took the time to go over every detail with me, and asked all the right questions. The conclusion he came to was that I was that I was a possible candidate for a VA or FHA loan, and that conventional financing was not an option at this juncture. Being a Veteran we were going to look at trying to secure a VA loan... Problem was that the VA typically will not finance condominiums. His recommendation was that we needed to start looking for a new home for my family. In short, his knowledge and professionalism was invaluable. By Mid April, my wife and I found a home that we wanted to purchase, but had not yet begun the pre-approval process for the VA loan. We were able to get the seller to to accept a conditional offer based on us getting pre-approval, but the clock was ticking. We met with Mark on April 20th, to start the loan approval process. Several things had to happen to get this deal done, and we were on a short time-table. VA loans typically take 3+ months from start to finish, and we did not have that amount of time to get it done. From the inception, Mark took control of the process, and saw it through to completion. He put together a game plan, made sure everyone was on the same page, and ensured that things were getting done in a timely manor. He coordinated all facets of the loan process, by keeping everybody in the loop, and conveying an appropriate sense of urgency. He worked with our Realtor to ensure expectations were being managed,deadlines were being met, and the sellers kept appraised. In the end, we moved in to our new home on June 22. A process which typically takes over three months, was completed in two months, due in large part to Mark Thomas, and his team at Fairway Independent Mortgage. I owe Mark a debt of gratitude, and would highly recommend his services to anyone seeking to finance a home.

  • Reviews for Mark Thomas

    michelebele315

    August 4, 2014

    Mark and his team went above and beyond! My husband and I were first time homebuyers, and Mark was sure to completely exponentially everything to us and made sure we understood seeing that we hadn't done this before. His team sent me emails everytime something had been approved or if they needed additional paperwork. They were very prompt to answer any questions and made the home buying process very easy. I would recommend Mark and his team to anyone!